The East Ward Allotment Association is managed by the allotment committee, made up of allotment holders elected at the AGM at the end of September each year. Any member may stand for the committee and also may stand for one of the officer posts. All members are also welcome attend our committee meetings, which take place every other month. See events calendar for dates.

There are committee members, three trustees and a number of officers with particular areas of responsibility (see list below).  We are always looking for people to get involved with the committee, helping out in the allotment shop and helping to look after the power tools.

If you’d like to get involved, please come along to one of our meetings, or email us at


EWAA officers

Chair: (vacant)

Vice-chair: (vacant)

Treasurer: Simon Bazley

Minutes Secretary: (vacant)

Membership Secretary: George Murray

Shop Officer: Jane Millar

Machinery Officer: Antoine Flett

EWAA Committee Members
Bridget Henderson
CC Daniel Thorpe
Jon Willis
Josie Procter
Meryl Wilford
Mike McNaboe
Mike Yeadon
Sarah Pollard

Our trustees: Bridget Henderson, Clare Ferguson, Meryl Wilford.

Shop volunteers: Charlotte Attlee, Helen Edwards, Jane Nimmo-Smith, Nina Allen, Vicky Bell.

Translate »